INTASC Standards

The pages which follow focus on the INTASC standards developed by the Interstate New Teacher Assessment and Support Consortium in conjunction with representatives from the states and multiple school districts. These national standards address criteria by which new teachers are assessed. The ten standards are:

  1. Content Pedagogy
  2. Student Development
  3. Diverse Learners
  4. Instructional Strategies
  5. Motivation and Management
  6. Communication and Technology
  7. Instructional Planning
  8. Assessment
  9. Reflective Practice: Professional Growth
  10. School and Community Involvement

I have gathered artifacts from my career thus far that demonstrate my knowledge and application of the INTASC standards. Each artifact is accompanied by an explanation and justification that addresses why that particular artifact has been included.

%d bloggers like this: